HARYANA COLLEGE TEACHERS' ASSOCIATION

(Affiliated to AIFUCTO)

Dr. U.V. Singh President S.D.College, Ambala Cantt. Mob.: 09416682800 Dr. Rajbir Parashar Gen. Secretary R.K.S.D.College, Kaithal Mob.: 09416383294, 9896262257

Ref. No. HCTA/ 20 /11

Dated: 28/01-2011

(For Circulation Among Units)

Dear Friends,

This is in continuation with earlier circular dated January 8, 2011. I am happy to inform you all that the final notification as per UGC Regulations 2010 is likely to come out soon. In this regard, we have met govt. officials several times and conveyed them our stand that we will not compromise UGC/HRD notification. I congratulate all the unit members for making January 7, 2011 Dharna at HEC office a big success. All the units are requested to remain ready for a statewide struggle to get UGC notification implemented in total in Haryana. In the final notification at the state level, we have to safeguard the interests of all sections of our teachers. On the one hand, advance and in service increments for higher education like M.Phil, Ph.D. etc have to be ensured, on the other, we are toiling hard to achieve all benefits recommended by UGC including enhancement in age of superannuation as per UGC/HRD recommendations. The issue of getting posts or designation of professor in colleges is quite vital for us. Another significant demand is a uniform API system in Haryana as the API system is going to be crucial for further promotions.

We are happy to share with you that the vacant teaching posts up to 2007 are likely to be filled soon. This has been one of our most prominent demands at the govt level. HRA issue has been discussed with its solution within given govt. norms and rules suggested to the appropriate official/dealing.

The state convention of HCTA will be held at RK Sadan, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra on February 8, 2011. It will start at 10.a.m. Dr. Ram Prakash, member Rajya sabha, will inaugurate the convention and Dr. DDS Sandhu, VC KUK will preside over the seminar of the inaugural session. The theme of the seminar is : 'The Challenge Of Quality Education In the Public Funded Institutions of Haryana'. All the units are requested to participate in the convention with delegates and observers as per HCTA constitution. All are requested to deposit annual fee and clear all previous dues without any further delay. To deliberate upon the agenda of HCTA elections, report of the general secretary and finance secretary, an important meeting of central EC has been convened at Khalsa College, Karnal at 10 a.m. on Feb. 6, Sunday, 2011. Worthy HCTA members who applied for HCTA central posts with nominations valid or invalid are special invitees in the meeting.

As informed earlier, regarding HCTA convention and elections, a meeting of the Central Office Bearers of HCTA was held at Gharaunda, on Dec. 3, 2010. For the smooth and transparent election of HCTA Office Bearers in the forthcoming convention, the office bearers constituted the following committee to look after and decide all matters concerning the election : Dr. U.V. Singh , President HCTA as Chairman, members are Dr. Pawan Sharma MN College Sahabad, Dr. B.D. Arya Vaish College Bhiwani, Dr. R.P. Saini SD College Panipat and Dr. Anoop Parmar DN College Hissar. A meeting of the the Election

Committee was held at KUK on Jan.2, 2011. For the forthcoming elections of HCTA, the election committee is pleased to inform the list of final/valid nominations and candidate in the fray. The list of nominations rejected and withdrawn is also given. It is informed to all the units that the nominations received up to November 30, 2010 were given ample opportunity to substantiate their eligibility. The final list is in adherence to the constitution of HCTA. *For the information of HCTA members, the final list of valid nominations/ candidates in election fray is as following:*

President :

Contesting/Valid Candidates:

Dr. Raghubir Singh Goyat, CRM College, Hissar

Dr. Rajbir Parashar, RKSD College Kaithal

Withdrawan: Dr. S. S. Dhull RKSD College, Kaithal

Dr. Narender Chahar, Vaish College Bhiwani

Prof. Attar Singh, CRM College Hissar

Dr. Ravinder Gasso, DAV College, Pundri

Invalid/Rejected: Dr. Rajbir Singh More, CRM College, Hissar, Dr. Bhim Singh, DAV College, Karnal

Vice-President (KUK)

Contesting/Valid Candidates: Dr. Raghubir Singh Goyat, CRM College, Hissar

Dr. Ishwar Singh, BAR Janta College, Kaul

Withdrawan : Dr. Chander Shekhar, Dyal Singh College, Karnal

Dr. Ram Pal Singh, Khalsa College, Karnal

Dr. PR Tygi, Khalsa College, Yamuna Nagar

Dr. Vikramjeet Singh, DN college, Hissar

Dr. Anupma Arya, Arya Girls College, Amabala Cantt.

Invalid/ Rejected: Bhim Singh DAV College Karnal,

Dr. RP Moun, RKSD College, Kaithal and Dr. Surender Kumar, CRM College, Hissar

Vice President (MDU)

Dr. Inder Singh, SJK Kalanaur, Rohtak

General Secretary:

Contesting/Valid Candidates: Dr. Narender Singh Chahar, Vaish College Bhiwani Withdrawan : Dr. Hari Prakash Sharma, Khalsa College, Yamuna Nagar Dr. Ravinder Gasso, DAV College, Pundri Prof. Attar Singh, CRM College, Hissar Dr. Rajbir Parashar, RKSD College, Kaithal Invalid/Rejected : Dr. Bhim Singh, DAV College, Karnal, Dr. Rajbir More, CRM College, Hissar

Finance Secretary:

Contesting/Valid Candidates: Prof. SS Dhillon CRM College, Hissar

Withdrawan: Dr. Chander Shekhar, Dyal Singh College, Karnal

Dr. Ram Pal Singh, Khalsa College, Karnal

Dr. PR Tygi, Khalsa College, Yamuna Nagar

Dr. Hari Prakash, Khalsa College, Yamuna Nagar

Dr. Anupma Arya, Arya Girls College, Ambala

Invalid/Rejected : Dr. Bhim Singh, DAV College,Karnal

Dr. Surender Kumar, CRM College, Hissar

Secretary (KUK)

Dr. PR Tygi, Khalsa College, Yamuna Nagar

Withdrawan :

Dr. Chander Shekhar, Dyal Singh College, Karnal

Invalid/Rejected: Dr. Mrs. Dhanesh Mahley, BAR Janta College, Kaul,

Dr. Surender Kumar, CRM College, Hissar, and Dr. Rajpal Singh, DAV College, Naenola

Secretary (MDU)

Dr. Baljeet Kaushik, Hindu College, Sonepat

Withdrawan: Dr. DC Vidylankar, GDSD College, Palwal

Important Decisions of Election Committee: The details of eligibility of Dr. Rajbir More, Dr. Surinder Kumar CRM College, Hissar, Dr. Mrs. Dhanesh Mahley, BAR Janta College, Kaul, and Dr.

Ram Phal Moun, RKSD College, Kaithal, Dr. Bhim Singh DAV College, Karnal, were either incorrect, or not provided at all or not sent to the election committee within the stipulated time, i.e. December 27, 2010. The election Committee has rejected these nominations.

For any clarification regarding eligibility, pl. visit HCTA website and have a look at the constitution of the Association. All are requested to note the above information. With the hope that your cooperation will continue as ever.

With warm fraternal feelings

Yours Fraternally

Rajbir Parashar

(Gen. Secretary)